This release may contain explicit audible lyrics or other audio content that is not work/kid safe.
Jackson Timbrelake
Release date: 10/01/2007 | Duration: 38 min. | Genre: Misanthropy
Download in FLAC (209.92 MB) | Download in MP3 (58.27 MB)

  1. Future Sex/Love Sound (2:54)
  2. SexyBack (2:54)
  3. Sexy Ladies (3:35)
  4. My Love (4:16)
  5. Love Stoned (4:02)
  6. What Goes Around (3:10)
  7. Chop Me Up (3:23)
  8. Damn Girl (1:44)
  9. Summer Love (featuring M. McDonald) (3:53)
  10. Until the End of Time (1:36)
  11. Losing My Way (3:38)
  12. All Over Again (Another Song) (2:42)

Yes, this is a song-by-song, end-to-end cover of Justin Timberlake's most famous album, recorded in early September 2007 as both an inside joke and a celebration of modern-day American popular culture.

Poopsounds contains only live, almost exclusively unrehearsed / off-cuff takes, usually overdubbed into a chaotic mess 10-30 layers deep. (On the other hand, a couple of songs simply feature a single take of me singing while simultaneously playing drums and a digital piano.)

The few samples / loops used on this record were created from scratch, usually by stomping on the floor or something with eTape rolling. Most importantly, the built-in mic on a 2007 Macbook Pro (running Windows) was the only recording device I allowed myself (samples/loops included)... save for the title track, which was recorded live one-take over the phone into LiveJournal.

All manner of great liberties were taken with the original JT source material, sometimes to the point of unrecognizability... which is fine, because you probably only know the singles from this album anyway.

While there are definitely lulls in the action here, I'm actually still pretty proud of the entire thing in a weird, ridiculous, obviously-tossed-off way, and-- in a conceivably similar vein-- I still have a double-album-length set of variations on "I Wanna Sex You Up" on my artistic bucket list.


Jackson Timbrelake is RB, except:
Amazing cover art by Susie.
Drums on "Until the End of Time" and "All Over Again" by Sean C; recorder on "All Over Again" by Lisa C.
Neil Young appears courtesy of Canada; Don Knotts appears courtesy of Knotts Berry Farm; Michael McDonald appears courtesy of sweet freedom.